Placebo concert

Placebo is a band from England, whose music style can be described as alternative rock, however some people also define it as glam rock. It was founded in year 1994 and still exists nowadays. The band is really popular among teenagers and young generations.

Placebo has seven studio albums. The most recent one, “Loud Like Love”, was released on September 16th 2013. In August 2013 the band started the worldwide tour in order to promote the album. They are planning to perform in Europe, Australia and the UK.

On Tuesday 19.11.2013 Placebo had a concert in Olympiahalle in Munich. My friend and I attended this event. Although we arrived quite late we still got the chance to stand really close to the stage.

At 20:00 the support band called Toy started their performance. Unfortunately, it was far from perfect. The microphones were tuned so badly that we were struggling to understand in what language they were singing. Also the lights were too aggressive, I felt the need to close my eyes as they were too bright and they were changing every two seconds. About a half an hour later the band left the stage without saying goodbye. The audience, including my friend and I found that really strange.

Placebo appeared on the stage at 21:00. They started the performance with the song from their new single called “B3”. Slam dancing started in the middle of the crowd during the second song. I can’t say it was that bad, but I did not expect it to take place during the concert like that. They played all of my favorite songs. It was truly amazing and I had a lot of fun. Although, according to me there were too many energetic songs in a row, so you did not have a chance to catch your breath. It was truly amazing and I had lots of fun. This concert is definitely my favorite from all that I have been to before.

Leave a comment